What’s in a name?

September 28, 2009 at 12:28 pm 5 comments

It’s not difficult to come up with a name for a dessert blog.  The hard part is finding a name that isn’t already taken.

I enlisted the help of my mom because she is, unlike me, very creative.  In addition, she is very experienced in planning theme parties.  If you know me, you probably know what I’m talking about.

Her ideas, in no particular order:

  • My Big Fat Sweet Tooth
  • Eat Dessert First
  • Deo, Deo, Midnight Come and I Want to Eat Dessert
  • Around Ann Arbor in 80 Desserts
  • Eating My Weight in Dessert
  • My Life as a Dessert Junkie
  • Life in the Sugar Lane

And lastly, Sugar Sleuth.  Thanks, Mom!

Entry filed under: Fun.

A Michigan Tradition

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sally Fellows  |  September 30, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    Great Blog, it made me hungry to read it! I will check back often.
    Plus: cute, cute pics!!

    Sally

    Reply
  • 2. alexis baker  |  September 30, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    beautiful blog, beautiful ladies, and beautfiul food!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Ella Koch  |  October 2, 2009 at 11:14 am

    Ohhh “The Sweet Life!” we are just Approaching the holidays ….dessert nirvana, Halloween, Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years, oh yes then Easter … better not forget Valentine’s Day then March time to diet ?

    Reply
    • 4. Amy Fellows  |  October 2, 2009 at 4:54 pm

      Loved reading your blog. Can you ship some mouth watering doughnuts to WestDesMoines?? I can just taste one now:)

      Reply
  • 5. Gail Stubbs  |  October 10, 2009 at 11:34 am

    What a fun blog! Of course, I am craving cupcakes now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 37,048 hits

