Cupcake Camp!

October 2, 2009 at 11:50 am 3 comments

Cupcake Camp, really?!

Forget the horse camp I went to when I was 8.  Or French language immersion camp.  This sounds like my kind of camp!

The purpose of the camp is for cupcake lovers everywhere to unite and discuss recipes, new flavor ideas, and anything cupcake-related.  “Campers” can bring cupcakes to share or just show up and eat!  So far there are about 30 events planned worldwide.  Check the list and see if there’s a camp near you.  If not, you can plan one.   Don’t forget to invite me!

Entry filed under: Excursions. Tags: , .

A Michigan Tradition Best Chocolate Frosting. Ever.

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sally Fellows  |  October 2, 2009 at 12:28 pm

    Hey, I think “Camp Cupcake” : a sweet retreat”, would be a good
    name for someone who wanted to make cupcakes for a living.

    Reply
  • 2. Meredith  |  October 3, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Jordo,

    This is sooo cute! I love it!! I am definitely interested in hitting up the cider mill–B Mo brought it up a few weeks ago and we all asked her if it was alcoholic cider. When she gave us mean looks, we asked her what kind of fun it might be, then?

    I’m going to tell my friend Lizzy about the cupcake camp–she’s obsessed with cupcakes. I think she’ll love it.

    Great job so far!!

    Mere

    Reply
    • 3. Jordan  |  October 3, 2009 at 8:54 pm

      Thanks Mere, I really appreciate it! Also, I want in on your next cider mill trip, I would definitely go back! : )

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 37,048 hits

