Cupcake cars?

October 8, 2009 at 8:48 am 17 comments

NMO4428_mp

Seriously?!

Apparently there is a Customized Cupcake Car for sale in Nieman Marcus’ 2009 holiday catalogue, “The Christmas Book.”

If you’re wondering how it runs:

A 24-volt electric motor, a heavy-duty battery, sheet metal, wire, fabric, wood…and mad genius.

The price:  $25,000.  Not cheap.  However, if you have an extra $25,000 lying around, I can’t think of a better frivolous purchase than a cupcake car.   The car truly is customized; you can choose your favorite topping to adorn the cupcake!

Entry filed under: Fun. Tags: , .

FRO YO! Cakes for Geeks

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Fong  |  October 8, 2009 at 10:23 am

    I am putting the peppermint one on my Christmas list. Very cute!

    Reply
  • 2. Sally  |  October 8, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Oh my gosh, these are beyond adorable.
    Jordan, you would look great in one 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. DrTall  |  October 8, 2009 at 12:24 pm

    That is pretty freaking awesome.

    Reply
  • 4. Mark  |  October 8, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I think the cupcake car would made me look fat

    Reply
  • 5. Sally  |  October 9, 2009 at 8:07 am

    lol to Mark…………

    Reply
  • 6. Teplyn  |  October 9, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    The electric Cupcake Car, the cure to America’s oil-dependence! Brilliant!

    Reply
  • 7. Sarah Doukakos  |  October 9, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    I absolutely love your blog! The pictures are phenomenal. And about the cars; I would like to drive a cupcake, but I am not so sure about those hats…

    Reply
    • 8. Jordan  |  October 12, 2009 at 11:48 pm

      Thanks Sarah! Yes, I think agree with you about the hats..they look heavy.

      Reply
  • 9. sue  |  October 9, 2009 at 4:05 pm

    the heck with a golf cart i want a cupcake car to ride around in the compound! love your blog but it makes me so hungry!

    Reply
    • 10. Jordan  |  October 12, 2009 at 11:47 pm

      Mom, I couldn’t agree more! We could definitely use a cupcake car in the compound.

      Reply
  • 11. Erin  |  October 9, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    Wow! That’s a gift for someone who has everything.

    Reply
  • 12. Gail  |  October 10, 2009 at 11:37 am

    I don’t know if I could eat a cupcake that big, but I would sure like to try!

    Reply
  • 13. Baxter  |  October 10, 2009 at 3:36 pm

    I love to chase cars and I love to eat. One of these Cupcake cars
    would be an extra special treat.

    Reply
  • 14. sheryl lehr  |  October 10, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    I think I’ll show this to my guys and i’m sure the next car I’ll be getting will be the cupcake car. Thanks to Jordan!! I”m particularly fond of the pink one.

    Reply
  • 15. chelevision  |  October 11, 2009 at 12:36 pm

    this looks like so much fun! how did you find out about this?

    Reply
    • 16. Jordan  |  October 12, 2009 at 11:46 pm

      One of my friends saw it on someone’s facebook wall! I saw it and knew I had to blog about it.

      Reply
  • 17. Ella  |  October 24, 2009 at 5:53 pm

    I’m at Sally’s and I just saw this. I love these cupcakes cars.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 37,248 hits

