Now that’s a piece of coffeecake

November 12, 2009 at 10:11 pm 5 comments

A couple of friends and I ate at Hobee’s for brunch last weekend in Sunnyvale, California.  The blueberry coffeecake was described on the menu as “Our Famous Blueberry Coffeecake.”  Believe it or not, I did not order it!  For some strange reason (perhaps it was all the Sprinkles cupcakes I had…blog post in the works) I was not feeling like cake for brunch that day.  Luckily, one of my dining companions ordered it and let me have a bite.  It was quite delicious but I don’t know if it’s the best coffeecake I’ve ever had.  The sheer size of it is what’s so amazing.  Not to mention the enormous glob of butter on top!

Here in all it’s glory, Hobee’s famous blueberry coffeecake:

coffeecake

Entry filed under: Sweets. Tags: .

GDesserts! Another year, another Zingerman’s birthday cake!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DrTall  |  November 13, 2009 at 2:56 am

    I’m surprised you can get that at places that aren’t a diner!

    Reply
  • 2. SF  |  November 13, 2009 at 9:46 am

    Looks like it would be good with a cup of coffee.
    But I’m not sure I would want to use up my
    calorie allotment on coffee cake. That works great to have
    a friend order it, then you can have some bites of it.

    Reply
  • 3. Sean's Favorite Aunt Sue  |  November 15, 2009 at 10:02 am

    Parsley with Cake??? WHAT? GImme 2 scoops of the whipped stuff instead por favor.

    Reply
  • 4. Sean's Favorite Aunt Sue  |  November 15, 2009 at 10:43 am

    Oh, and tell Sean that Ella ONLY let me use this title after I told her I was his ONLY Aunt “Sue”.

    Reply
  • 5. sardouka  |  November 15, 2009 at 5:51 pm

    Two words: cardiac arrest. But it would be a great way to die…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 37,048 hits

