Another year, another Zingerman’s birthday cake!

November 16, 2009 at 10:50 pm 7 comments

Ever since freshman year, my parents have sent me a Zingerman’s cake on my birthday.  The cakes are delicious and are decorated beautifully to look like wrapped gifts.

Thanks Mom & Dad!

Now that I’ve worked with fondant I am much more impressed with this decorating job. The fondant was rolled out perfectly to a thin layer.  I love how they made the bow!  The cake tasted amazing as well–it was chocolate cake with chocolate buttercream frosting.  DELISH!

Here I am, looking happy about turning 22 because I have thoughtful parents, a delicious birthday cake, and incredible friends who came all the way from Iowa City to celebrate my birthday with me.  Thanks to everyone who helped make my birthday so great!

Entry filed under: Sweets. Tags: , , .

Now that’s a piece of coffeecake Michigan’s best chocolate chip cookies?!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bridget Hunt  |  November 16, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    i always wondered what a zingerman’s bday cake looked like! you are very lucky.

    glad you had fun 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. DrTall  |  November 17, 2009 at 12:42 am

    Om nom nom!!!

    Reply
  • 3. DrTall  |  November 18, 2009 at 1:50 am

    Where is the crew?

    Reply
  • 4. Sally  |  November 18, 2009 at 9:41 am

    The cake is gorgeous! It tastes good too?

    Reply
  • 5. Sally  |  November 18, 2009 at 9:53 am

    Also, I like those pretty roses in the background.
    Did some cute guy give those to you?

    Reply
  • 6. ehauseri  |  November 18, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Seriosuly it is one of the most beautiful cakes I’ve seen, it’s like a work of art; did you want to eat ir or just have it as a decoration for a while haha!!

    Reply
  • 7. alexis  |  November 18, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    is “DrTall” Sean?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 37,048 hits

