Thankful for Desserts

November 29, 2009 at 11:53 pm 1 comment

I think I am still full from my Thanksgiving meal and that was 3 days ago!  The entire meal was amazing, but I always save room for dessert.  Here is the smorgasbord of desserts that my family had at Thanksgiving.   My grandmother always makes many different treats.  This year she made chocolate pie, banana cream pie, pumpkin pie*, angel food cake with strawberry frosting, and pumpkin bread.  Everything (yes, I tried a little bite of everything!) was delicious.

What does your family usually eat for dessert on Thanksgiving?  Do you have a favorite Thanksgiving treat?  Does anyone out there seriously dislike pumpkin pie?  Please discuss!

*Please notice the pumpkin pies that my grandmother taught me how to make–I will blog about my first pie-making experience very soon!

Entry filed under: Sweets. Tags: , .

I don’t think my cupcakes need feet… Pumpkin Pie

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. SF  |  November 30, 2009 at 11:01 am

    Yum, all of this looks really good.
    I love pumpkin pie, so I will await the recipe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 37,248 hits

