Back in action

January 11, 2010 at 9:12 pm 4 comments

Well, I never really stopped baking.  I just stopped blogging about it.

The past few weeks have been very busy and exciting.  I graduated from the University of Michigan, celebrated the holidays, took a trip to New York City, and have been spending time with friends and family in Des Moines, Iowa.   I’m leaving for a trip to Europe at the end of this week and couldn’t be more excited!

I’m going to update Sugar Sleuth with the sweets I’ve baked these past few weeks and then take another brief hiatus while I’m on vacation.   Stay tuned and thanks for reading!

Entry filed under: Fun. Tags: .

Diet Coke Cake Go Blue!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. DrTall  |  January 11, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    Yay! I am so excited!! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Bmo  |  January 12, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Have fun in Europe! I can’t wait to hear about the goodies you encounter there!

    Reply
  • 3. Alexis Baker  |  January 13, 2010 at 10:46 am

    There’s a shop called Laduree near my office that always has too long of a line at lunch time, so this weekend, we must stop by!!!

    Reply
  • 4. Sally  |  January 14, 2010 at 1:53 pm

    I’m glad you are back. I’ve missed your blogging.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 37,248 hits

