Napa Valley Mustard Festival

March 16, 2010 at 1:49 pm 2 comments

The incredible weather coupled with the surplus of wine and food make Napa Valley a great place to live.  I experienced my first Mustard Festival over the weekend.  While this blog details my love for sweets, I love food of all kinds and it was no different here.   Local restaurants and wineries offered samples of delicious food and wine.  All in all, it was a perfect March day in Napa.  I hope I can attend this event next year too.

The festival took place in downtown Napa along the riverfront.

My favorite Bay Area cupcake shop, Kara’s Cupcakes, had their “KaraVan” at the event.  I had a meyer lemon mini cupcake, my new favorite flavor.  It pairs surprisingly well with Sauvignon Blanc.

I love the display case in the van.  The KaraVan had a constant line that day.

Entry filed under: Excursions. Tags: .

New Trend: Cream Puffs My mantra

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Molly  |  March 19, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    Is your masthead (just a little blog lingo i picked up from dooce) a picture of those cookies with sea salt we made last year??

    Reply
  • 2. Teplyn  |  March 26, 2010 at 3:26 am

    Today Show did a story on cake wrecks this morning, thought of you naturally – http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/36039383/ns/today-today_food_and_wine/ Also, you should really think about becoming a PR rep for Kara’s! I don’t think they could pay for better publicity haha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


  • 36,967 hits

